web analytics
To Top

Is There Mail November 11, 2010 – Are Post Offices Open?

Is There Mail November 11, 2010 - Are Post Offices Open

CORAL GABLES (LALATE) – Is there mail on November 11, 2010, are Post Offices open for Veterans Day? For Veterans Day, November 11, there will be NO mail service. Post Offices will be CLOSED. Federal offices will be closed as well.

So if you have something to mail, send it today.

Federal law (5 U.S.C. 6103) establishes the following public holidays for Federal employees. Moreover, the OPM each year publishes the federal holidays. In some cases, “when a holiday falls on a nonworkday — Saturday or Sunday — the holiday usually is observed on Monday (if the holiday falls on Sunday) or Friday (if the holiday falls on Saturday).”

Holidays for 2010 are the following: Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day; Monday, January 18 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.; Monday, February 15 Washington’s Birthday; Monday, May 31 Memorial Day; Monday, July 5 Independence Day; Monday, September 6 Labor Day; Monday, October 11 Columbus Day; Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day; Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day; and Friday, December 24 Christmas Day.

There will no mail Thursday November 11; Post Offices will reopen Friday November 12. For questions about banks and malls open on Thursday, click HERE.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Holidays